Thefabulousbrittany’s Weblog

Fabulous Fashion Advice

Fabulous Fashion Advice: I love head scarfs! January 23, 2009

I went to Forever 21 the other day and found this great bright colored paisley print headscarf for…get this…2 BUCKS!  It’s awesome!!!  The funny part about this is that about 8 months ago I was shopping with one of my best friends and I found this long yellow scarf and tried to put it on my head and look cool…which I did not succeed at…hahaha!…anyway she came and helped show me how to do it.  For those of you, like me, who may not be so enlightened…let me share.  First of all if you are going to wear your hair down fix it however you normally would.  Then take the scarf and in the middle fold it to where you only have about a 3 inch band of material.  In order to tie the scarf you’ll need to pull your hair back…not too tight, in a pony tail holder after that take the middle piece and place it on your head placing the rough folded edges toward the back and tie it in a knot under your ponytail at the nape of your neck.  Take the ponytail out and fluff the back of your hair.  Now make sure that the scarf is not at the very front of your forehead.  Leave about 2 – 3 inches of hair in front so you don’t look bald…leave it pulled back in the scarf but just barely.  So anyway…I bought it and have LOVED wearing it.  SO the other day I am out shopping with this same FABULOUS friend and I find another scarf!!  It’s SO cute so she convinced me to buy and I am so glad I did!  It’s just such a great alternative to a hair tie thingy…oh crap I can’t think of the word.  You know what I mean…the black fabric covered rubber band deal?!  Anyway…it’s so chic!  Try THIS look Nichole Ritchie pulls off.  It just feels right for spring.  My husband and I are going on a cruise in Feb to Mexico and you can rest assured my fabulous self will be wearing a head scarf!!  REMEMBER…BE FABULOUS!!!!

 

One Response to “Fabulous Fashion Advice: I love head scarfs!”

  1. Agentinnen Says:

    have a look 🙂 it could be really a new trend


Leave a Reply

