Thefabulousbrittany’s Weblog

Fabulous Fashion Advice

Fabulous Fashion Advice: Apparentely I underestimated Zooey! December 22, 2008

So I was looking at my blog stats over the weekend and apparently Zooey Deschanel and Yes Man are hot right now.  I also saw a lot of people trying to figure out something about a coat she wore?  Here is the coat she wore.  So I’ve been trying to find something similar to it.  My husband helped me and this is what we have found…Option A, Option B,…Now I know these aren’t THAT similar but if all else fails, these coats do give off the same vibe…Option A. or Option B.  The other thing you could do is go buy a blue peacoat, one that looks similar, then find a local seamstress and take the pic of Zooey’s coat.  Tell them what you want and they should be able to do it very easily.  Changing buttons on a coat is VERY easy and putting on the piping shouldn’t be difficult either.  In fact it might be your BEST option.  Here is a great site for vintage coats…very cool.  I have yet to see the movie but I know it’s going to be great!  I hope this helped!!  Just do a little digging and you’ll find something that will be fantastic!!  REMEMBER…BE FABULOUS!!!

 

4 Responses to “Fabulous Fashion Advice: Apparentely I underestimated Zooey!”

  1. Lisa Says:

    Just read about it in the last issue of EW!

    http://www.ew.com/ew/gallery/0,,20235659_20235667_20245387,00.html

  2. sophie Says:

    When I saw that film alot of my friends said i looked like Zooey in it because of us having similar hair cuts and both have a navy pea coat style jacket!
    (* think my friends were being very kind saying i look anything like Zooey – she is waaaay more stunning than I!!)
    My jacket is not lined with the same red lining but could be altered and so I’m going to be selling it on e-bay- so since fans of the jacket might want first ‘look’ i thought i’d put a response to this blog letting you guys know about it..

    Its a size 12, from the shop LK Bennett, no marks or damages and only worn very few times. It originally cost £240, and I still have the original labels, spare buttons, etc although obviously not attached to the jacket! The real reason why I am selling is because I’m in the midst of funding my degree in Sign Language and have way more coats than i need!
    I’m not that good at computer technical stuff so if you want to e-mail me i can e-mail you pictures of it before i actually put it on ebay when I get round to doing that. I would ask for £100 for the jacket – it is definitely worth alot more than that!

    Hear from you soon! sopady@hotmail.com
    Sophie x


Leave a Reply

