Thefabulousbrittany’s Weblog

Fabulous Fashion Advice

Fabulous Fashion Advice: Holiday Party Fashions December 9, 2008

So I was watching this local tv channel news bit about holiday do’s and don’ts as far as fashion goes…do you know what they said…they said “Don’t wear lots of makeup.”  UGH…don’t wear lots of makeup!!  Are you kidding me???  That is the dumbest thing I’ve ever heard!  This is winter…this is Christmas…this is time for GREAT makeup!  Now it doesn’t mean you have to cake it on like Tammy Faye Baker, God rest her poor soul, BUT…you definitely want to look good this holiday season!  Put some paint on that barn and shine!  I got so frustrated when I head that igit say that.  Now there are going to be women going to fabulous holiday parties looking like they should just be at home watching tv.  I mean put a little effort forth and make yourself look like the fabulous person I know you are!  I will never for the life of me understand why people think that to be really beautiful you are supposed to wear very little makeup?!  I mean come on!…look at the Victoria’s Secret models…do you REALLY think that they aren’t wearing any makeup?…NO it took hours of putting on makeup to make them look like they are “naturally” beautiful.  So here’s some REAL fabulous advice on what to do about the holiday season…wear FABULOUS makeup…don’t put on SO much that you look like Tammy Faye but make an effort to look extra fabulous.  Add a little sparkle..maybe a shimmer eyeshadow or something.  MAC cosmetics has a great guide on their website…check it out HERE.  Also, wear something festive…it doesn’t have to be red or green.  Try a deep eggplant, copper or dark brown.  Here are a few examples…PS…keep in mind what the weather is in your area.  If you are going to be in freezing cold temps…don’t wear something strapless…or AT LEAST if you do wear a great cardigan over it.  Check these out…Black and Gold number from Cache`, I LOVE this one, this is really cute…I have it in hot pink!, this is GREAT!! from Forever 21 I may have to have it!, pair this with this VERY CUTE!.  That should give you a good idea or at least a good starting point.  So my fashion advice to you this Holiday Season would be to #1 Be Fabulous, #2 put a good coat of paint on the barn and #3 dress to the nines!  REMEMBER…BE FABULOUS!

 

Leave a Reply

