Thefabulousbrittany’s Weblog

Fabulous Fashion Advice

Fabulous Fashion Advice: Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade November 27, 2008

SO…Happy Thanksgiving!!!  I’ll keep this short.  I just wanted to let all of you know how very excited I am about the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade!!  It’s going to be AWESOME!!!!  OH…I knew there was something else I wanted to tell you about!!!  I was watcing the Martha Stewart Show yesterday morning and Baz Luhrmann, the director of such films as Moulin Rouge and the brand new Epic film Australia starring People Magazine’s 2008 Sexiest Man Alive Hugh Jackman and my neighbor the always fabulous Nicole Kidman, was on with his wife Catherine Martin.  She is the costume designer for all his films.  She is amazing!!!  Well, come to find out she has just partnered with R.M. Williams a real Australian Bush outfitter and has designed some absolutely FABULOUS pieces!!  She was wearing a beautiful safari jacket on the show that had beautiful brown buttons going up the arms.  It was stunning!  So go check that out.  I don’t even know for sure what the prices will be but I’m sure it will be worth it.  So, don’t forget to watch the Macy’s Day Parade, check out Catherine Martin for RM Williams and go see the Epic hit Australia!!  Remember…BE FABULOUS!

 

Leave a Reply

