Thefabulousbrittany’s Weblog

Fabulous Fashion Advice

Fabulous Fashion Advice: I’m back! November 11, 2008

SO…I’m back!  I guess you could say I took an extended holiday.  It’s amazing how lazy I got after I got married…42 days and counting!!!  I am finally getting my butt back to work.  You know every year around this time I HAVE to watch You’ve Got Mail!!  I HAVE to…it’s not Fall until I do.  So I am sitting here typing to you and watching “You’ve Got Mail”.  In the movie Tom Hanks girlfriend, played by the fabulous Parker Posey, is this hugh strung coffee addict who couldn’t slow down if she had to.  He says “You make coffee nervous!”.  Do you know people like that?  I do.  Did you know that I read on AOL that there is a study that says in some women there is a gene that when you drink coffee…it makes your boobs smaller.  CAN YOU IMAGINE?  Wow!!!  I think I read it and got paranoid so I stopped drinking coffee….waited a few days…nope….boobs were the same size.  Guess I don’t have the gene.  I always remember sitting at the breakfast table with my grandparents and I’d ask for a cup of coffee and they would say…”No, it will stunt your growth.”…perhaps there is some truth to that.  My question is…if it effects women’s boobs…what does it do to men?  Just tossing that question out into the void.  Ok…now that I got that out of my system.  I am having a moment of obsession.  I LOVE SWEATERS!!!  I really do!!  They comfort me.  I am ALWAYS cold, my husband insists on keeping it a chilly 72 degrees in the house…in WINTER!!!!  UGH!  I would keep it on 80 all year long!!  I freeze all the time!  So I decided that I needed sweaters!  Wouldn’t you know, I found some of THE best sweaters at this little store called Forever 21.  PS…their new logo is XXI Forever.  Anyway, they are incredible.  I bought this 3/4 sleeve chunky brown sweater that ties in the front, and this plum/eggplant long sleeve sweater to wear under it.  It’s awesome.  Then I also found this navy blue sweater that has really big buttons and ties at the bottom.  They are really comfortable but they look fabulous!  THEN…I went to Target and found this GREAT black sweater with like a bronzy/gold zipper and it zips at an angle all the way up.  It’s WAY fabulous!  So if you are looking for sweaters check out Forever 21 and Target.  Remember…BE FABULOUS!!!

 

One Response to “Fabulous Fashion Advice: I’m back!”

  1. Tara Says:

    You’ve Got Mail is one of my all-time favorites!


Leave a Reply

