Thefabulousbrittany’s Weblog

Fabulous Fashion Advice

Fabulous Fashion Advice: Wedding Bells are ringing! September 2, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — thefabulousbrittany @ 2:46 pm

So…I am still in the middle of planning for my FABULOUS wedding!!  I am so excited!!  Here’s a great piece of advice for all you ladies out there fixin to get hitched…don’t do as I do.  I found the dress I wanted at brides.com and called around town here to see if anyone carried that designer.  Finally I found a shop that did and went in to try on the dress.  Well, they didn’t have the exact dress I wanted but they said they could order it.  So I tried on a few others that would fit like the one I wanted, decided on the size and color I wanted to order, and the ordered the dress without ever even seeing it in person, or trying it on!!!  Now that took GUTS!!  I was so nervous!!  Well the dress came in a couple of weeks ago and guess what….it fit PERFECT!!!  I don’t have to have it altered at all!!!!  I was so excited.  I unzipped the bag and started bawlin!!  It was great!!  But I do not recommend doing what I did.  I mean it it by the grace of God that it fit!!!  Could you imagine getting it and it  just being awful and not what you wanted it all??!!!  So thank God that it fit!!!  I think that’s about all I have for you…things are so hectic around here I promise when I get settled in to my new life I will be back blogging about all thing FABULOUS!!  REMEMBER…BE FABULOUS!!!

 

Leave a Reply

