Thefabulousbrittany’s Weblog

Fabulous Fashion Advice

Fabulous Fashion Advice: Manis and Pedis! June 28, 2008

SO…I’m sure a lot of you already know this but some of you might not.  Manicures and Pedicures are lifesavers, even if you do them yourself at home!  For a long time I had to wear fake nails on my hands because I chewed my fingernails SOO bad.  One day I just stopped…I went and bought Sally Hansen Hard As Nails and haven’t been the same since.  Now I don’t like to keep mine really long, but they are long enough that it doesn’t look like Hannibal has been eating on me!  On my fingernails I usually just wear the Hard As Nails and that’s it.  I like a real clean, natural look.  As far as my toenails…I usually do hot pink.  It’s so important for you to really GET how important it is to keep yourself well manicured.  Who in their right mind wants to see some girl without her toenails painted lookin all nasty in a pair of sandals?  They can be CHANEL sandals and it ain’t gonna matter…it will still look like trash!  If you can’t afford to go and have it done at a nail salon go to WalMart and get a mani and pedi kit.  There is NO EXCUSE for not having well maintained nails!!  Think about it…you’re on a hot date or better yet…you’re at your sweetheart’s house (this STILL APPLIES even if you’ve been married for 25 years!!!) and you start getting cozy on the couch and you take your shoes off and you have NASTY toenails…talk about spoiling the mood.  He ain’t gonna want your trash, nasty, stinky feet on him!!!  So save yourself the embarrassment and take care of your hands and feet.  Also, always use lotion on your elbows, arms, hands and legs right before you go out on a date…just DON’T put any on your feet because you will be slipping and sliding all over the place in you heels!  This also applies to you guys out there…now don’t do pink toenails polish of course…but keep yourself well manicured.  We girls don’t want your nasty feet rubbing on us either!!  REMEMBER…BE FABULOUS!!!

 

2 Responses to “Fabulous Fashion Advice: Manis and Pedis!”

  1. I found your site when I was browsing for something entirely different, but this page was on the first page of Yahoo your blog must be amazingly popular! Continue the awesome job!

  2. Hi – It’s great to find such topical stuff on the Internet as I have been able to discover here. I agree with most of what is written here and I’ll be returning to this website again. Thanks again for posting such great reading material!!


Leave a Reply

