Thefabulousbrittany’s Weblog

Fabulous Fashion Advice

Fabulous Fashion Advice: What is that smell? June 24, 2008

So…let’s talk perfume. I LOVE perfume. All different kinds…I love it all! What’s important to remember about perfume is that while you do want to smell good…you don’t want to smell overwhelming. My uncle would put so much on that you could smell him before you saw him! That’s not a good thing. I usually put a spritz behind both ears…on my neck, on my wrists, (if I’m wearing a shorter dress) in the bend of my knee, and on my clothes. Now I know there are people out there that will say not to put it on your clothes…but I have to tell you that I do it all the time. It really does help to keep the fragrance alive…everytime you move that smell is jumbled up and will release a new little puff I guess you could say. Anyway, I do it and I love it! Right now I’m wearing Deseo by J. Lo, Ed Hardy, and Fabulosity by the FABULOUS Kimora Lee Simmons! I tend to mix perfumes together. I find that it creates a unique scent and is often better than one product alone. Just don’t go overboard. My favorite and the kind I bring out for special occasions only is Clive Christian. His products range from $100-10,000 a bottle. No one can touch this fragrance…it’s the epitome of Fabulous! I have the 1872 product and LOVE it! I also like Envy Me by Gucci, Rose by Bulgari, Chance by Chanel, I could go on and on. I love it! A lot of people say you should have a signature scent…one that you wear all the time…can you say BORING!!! I can’t do that. I’ll wear a fragrance for 2-3 months and then I HAVE to change it up. Be unexpected! But above all…REMEMBER…BE FABULOUS!!!

 

Leave a Reply

