Thefabulousbrittany’s Weblog

Fabulous Fashion Advice

Fabulous Fashion Advice: Get a BAG! June 19, 2008

So…Bags…you HAVE to have a collection of GREAT bags. Personally I prefer big bags. Here’s a sampling of the labels in my closet, Juicy Couture, Louis Vuitton, Chanel, D&G, Chloe’, and Guess just to name a few. Buy a statement bag, something everyone will want but will say that only you could pull off. Every bag I own has the potential to “make” an outfit…meaning that if all I had on were jeans and a cute white t shirt that I could throw that bag over my shoulder and still look like a celebrity. The smallest bag I have is a Louis Vuitton Murakami bag…I NEVER use it, I can’t fit all the junk that I have to have to stay fabulous on the go in there. But it is really cute. Now don’t mistake a FABULOUS bag with an “IT” bag. I’m not about “It” bags…you can’t trust them. I don’t want to spend 3K on a bag that in 6 month is going to be “so last season”! Not gonna do it. Now I will spend 3K on a bag that is FABULOUS and timeless but not on an “It” bag. The thing to remember about buying a great bag is how do you feel when you wear it and can you hold everything you need to in it? There is no point in having a Fabulous bag if you look like and idiot trying to cram everything you have it…and it still spills out. Instead find a bigger FABULOUS bag and go with it. Don’t be afraid…you can rock a big bag! REMEMBER…BE FABULOUS!

 

Leave a Reply

