Thefabulousbrittany’s Weblog

Fabulous Fashion Advice

Fabulous Fashion Advice: New Hair “do” New YOU! June 11, 2008

SO…let me just say that a new hair cut and style can do wonders.  I am going tonight to get my haircut by the FABULOUS Betsy Griggs Cathecart!!  Here’s how good she is…about a year ago she had just finished cutting my hair and I headed to a little coffee shop that was close to my house.  I had barely gotten in line before the cashier was hitting on me.  I’m not saying that I’m not FABULOUS enough even on a bad hair day to get hit on but there is something about the confidence a new cut or style gives you.  It’s amazing what a confidence booster it can be!  BTW…here’s a handy tip for all you single ladies out there..  Example: this guy at the coffee shop, gave me his number and asked for mine.  Tip #1 DON’T give out your number!!!!  I don’t care if he is the hottest guy you’ve ever seen…you never know, and there are far too many crazy people out there for you to just be giving your number to random strangers!  #2  Give him your email or myspace, facebook, etc.  In most cases NOT giving a guy your number will come across to him as interesting…but if you ARE interested be sure to let him know that you definitely want to hear from him…just in a different form of communication.  #3 Don’t act overtly interested…even if you want to slam him against the wall right there, overly interested can sometimes translate into desperate.  Appearing desperate=death!  Ok so I know we got a little side tracked but a part of being FABULOUS is also knowing how to protect yourself…and if you are giving your number to random strangers…that is NOT protecting yourself and it is NOT being FABULOUS!  Back to the new hair “do”!  It really is amazing what a great cut/style/color can do for you.  Don’t be afraid to take risks…just don’t go overboard.  Also…you need to find a stylist that you trust.  I can tell you right now that there isn’t anyone else in the world that I would go to and say “do whatever you want to my hair” except for Betsy!!  I trust her and trust is the MOST important thing when it comes to you and your stylist.  So…if you’re feeling crappy go get your hair done!!  New hair “do” can mean a new YOU!  Remember…BE FABULOUS!

 

Leave a Reply

