Thefabulousbrittany’s Weblog

Fabulous Fashion Advice

Fabulous Fashion Advice: Who do YOU dress for? June 10, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — thefabulousbrittany @ 3:43 pm
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

SO…I’m definitely a risk taker when it comes to fashion.  This is going to sound insane but I just “know” when something is going to work.  I can feel it.  Here’s something you always want to keep in mind, 98% of women dress for other women.  Meaning that when I woman gets dressed she’s thinking, “What will my girl friends think of this outfit”.  At first I thought that this was the WORST possible way to dress.  I still don’t think it’s a great idea but I suppose it all depends on where you are in your life, and what the occasion is you are dressing for.  However, as my rule of thumb I never do this.  I do 1 of 2 things…A. Dress for me, what I want to wear how I want to wear it., B. I think “What will HE think of me in this?”.  I tend to dress for men…well now just one man in particular!  *SMILE*  This doesn’t mean that you dress overtly sexy or that you let everything hang out but it does mean that you intentionally choose things to wear that will catch the eye of the opposite sex.  Not a lot of women do this but you can tell the ones that do…example Angelina Jolie, Beyonce, Jessica Simpson…just to name a few.  So here’s the question I pose to you…Who do YOU dress for?  If you are wanting a little more romance in your life maybe you should think about this an tweak the way you dress.  No matter who you dress for just remember…BE FABULOUS!

 

Leave a Reply

