Thefabulousbrittany’s Weblog

Fabulous Fashion Advice

Fabulous Fashion Advice June 7, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — thefabulousbrittany @ 3:24 am
Tags: , , , , , , ,

So…this will be the first of many Fabulous Fashion Advice (FFA) posts.  I am working on a book currently titled “Everything You Need to Know About Being ULTRA FABULOUS”.  I will now share my infinite wisdom with you!!  Hahaha!!  Ok here goes.  

First of all you should know that I am extremely RANDOM, so no telling where we will end up when this post is finished.  So before we go any further here are some things you need to know.  VOGUE and Harper’s Bazaar…subscribe…TODAY…right now!  I’m not saying other magazines aren’t just as good but I will tell you that anything that says “10 Ways to Spice Up Your Sex Life” on the cover is NOT going to give you FFA.  Something else you should know…there are SOME “fashion rules” that you can say “screw you” to.  But beware…the fashion world can and WILL say “NO, screw YOU!”

Now for the good stuff!  Let’s talk feathers.  Ok, I LOVE feathers but you have to be careful.  Unless you want to look like a chicken or a peacock…unless it’s for an ultra FABULOUS high fashion photo shoot.  I’m guilty, I went overboard once…OK, so I’ve gone overboard a lot…but only ONCE on a feather jacket.  The best advice I can give you is if you have the extra money, buy it, make yourself feel great, then hang it in your closet and forget about it.  If you DON’T have the money it’s best to hang it back up and look for something else.  You can NEVER go wrong with sparkles!

 

OK…that’s all for now.  More to come later!  

Remember…Be FABULOUS!

 

Leave a Reply

